Blue Cave & Lady of the Rocks 3 hrs private tour (up to 5 pax)

72 Ratings
  • Live Guide
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup Service
  • Private Tour
  • E-Ticket
  • 3 hr

Our experience will start from UNESCO Old Town of Kotor, or another wished pick up place in Kotor Bay (Kotor, Muo, Prčanj,Stoliv,Dobrota), where speed boat can dock. You will enjoy in 55 minutes panorama ride, with overview on small Boka Bay villages with charming palaces, houses, churches, and beautiful contrast between sea and mountains. We will pass nerrowest part of Boka Bay, Verige, you will enjoy in panorama on Lepetani, Bijela, Luštica semi island, small island Mamula and arrive in Blue Cave. You will have 20 minutes for swimming or just taking photos of turquoise blue sea inside of the Blue Cave. On our way back you will have 5 min stop in old submarine tunnel and 20 min for visit Our Lady of the Rock church and museum

Itinerary Details

Operated by: Sea Horizon - Speed Boat Tours

This is a typical itinerary for this product

Pass By: Kotor Old City

Our experience will start from UNESCO Old Town of Kotor, or another wished pick up place in Kotor Bay (Kotor, Muo, Prčanj,Stoliv,Dobrota), where speed boat can dock

Pass By:

Prčanj, the picturesque, quiet, once fishing village and the home of many captains and sailors, and today a tourist destination popular with people who want peace and relaxation without crowds and noises. In historical documents, Prčanj was first mentioned in the thirteenth century, and flourishing was experienced in the late eighteenth century with the success of its sailors. Undoubtedly, one of the most famous is Ivo Vizin, the first South Slavic sailor who sailed around the world. In eighteen fifty two, Captain Ivo Vizin with his ship Splendido and 19 crewmembers, had departed on the trade route from the port of Antwerp. He come back after nine years of travel and over 100,000 nautical miles. In 1859. he was awarded by Austrian emperor with honorary flag of "Merito navale", the first sailor sailing the world under the Austrian flag. This flag is kept in the Our Lady’s Temple in Prčanj. After his great adventure, Ivo Vizin returns to his native Prcanj where he lived until his death.

Pass By:

The Old parish church, upper in the mountain, or as the locals said the Upper Church, represents the whole complex of the church with a small chapel, a bell tower, a cemetery and a walled wall with loopholes. Kotor Bishop Marin Drago devoted a church to the birth of St. Virgin Mary in 1705. In the past, many people had visited this place, while there was a picture of the Virgin Mary. With the construction of the lower church of the Virgin Mary (Our Lady’s Temple), the altar and other valuable monuments are moved. The spiritual life and the center of the gathering came next to the sea and the old parish church was forgotten, left to the grace and helplessness of time, earthquakes, vandalism ... Today, the church is, unfortunately, abandoned and devastated.

Pass By: Tre Sorelle Palace

One of Prčanj’s better known highlights is the Tre Sorelle Palace. Palace was built in fifteenth century and is one of the few monuments of architecture in the Gothic style in the Bay of Kotor. Most known then architectural style is legend of love story connected to this Palace. Do you want to hear it? Ask our skipper for this timeless love story :)

Pass By: Donji Stoliv

After Prčanj we come to a small place Stoliv. By the legend, every young man, before marriage, had to plant one hundred olives (on Montenegrin Sto Oliva) and because of that, Stoliv have this name. On the hill of Vrmac, about 240 meters above sea level, in the chestnut woods, Gornji Stoliv is noted with the bell tower of the church of Saint Ilia. It is one of the few settlements that has retained a typical medieval Mediterranean architecture characterized by small stone houses with stone roof tiles. The seaside village was built in the 17th century. In addition to the beautiful palaces in the lower part stands another bell tower of Saint Ilia. Thanks to the pleasant climate, many kinds of fruits and flowers are here, especially the Camellia on which Stoliv is known. At the time of the camellia's blossom (february-april), every year in Stoliv is organized the whole ceremony dedicated to camellia.

Pass By:

The narrowest part of the bay - Verige is about 300m wide. Verige divides the interior from the outer gulfs. On the left side of the Verige is the church Church of Our Lady of Angels. Although behind the door are written years 1654 and 1685, it is believed that the church is built earlier, and those years are years of big renovation. In 1585. citizens of Perast have built up the walls with loopholes around the church, making this place strategically important fortress for the defense of their town. The church was destroyed in 1654 during an attack on the Turks in Perast, but was restored in the same year. From this spot, if necessary, people have raised and stretched "verige", iron chains, to block the entrance to the inner bay of Boke. Because of this, name for this narrow is Verige - meaning chains

Pass By: Our Lady's Temple of Prcanj

Impressive monument Our Lady’s Temple was built in the baroque style and dedicated to the birth of the Holy Virgin. This is one of the largest sacred objects in the Adriatic and the largest one in the Boka Bay. They have been building this church for more than 120 years.

Pass By:

n front of Perast there are two beautiful islands. One of them, Saint Georgie, with the eponymous Benedictine monastery from the 12th century, is a natural island. The largest part of the island occupies a cemetery where countless inhabitants of Perast and other towns of Boka are buried. The Benedictine priests have planted numerous cypresses, the symbols of death and disappearance, which emerged despite the belief that nothing can grow or prosper on the island due to salt water and a curse. The island was inspiration of the famous Swiss painter Beklin for his famous image of "The Dead Island".

Pass By: Mamula Fortress

Mamula is small island with fortress located at the entrance to the Boka Kotorska bay. Fortress is built in XIX century and is used like prison during I and II World War. Now is closed for public due to renovation and making of elite hotel

Stop At:

Cut into the steep banks of the Luštica there are three tunnels. Although the tunnels were built during Yugoslavia, Luštica was an important military base during the First and Second World Wars as well as during the Cold War. The tunnels were used to hide and repair submarines and ships. The length of the tunnel is up to fifty meters, width 7 meters. The average depth of the tunnel is about eight meters, and the depth around the exit from the tunnel increases to thirty meters. Also in the submarine tunnel there is a whole complex of underground tunnels, in which there was technical equipment needed for servicing and repair of submarines.

Duration: 5 minutes

Stop At: Our Lady of the Rocks

Our Lady of the Rock is beautiful island made by people who used to live in Perast. The story says that two fishermen from Perast have found Our Lady Icon on the rock sticking out from the sea. People promised they will make island and church dedicated to Our Lady of the Rocks. And here it is, glorious church with museum on the small island. Our travelers will have opportunity to visit both church and museum.

Duration: 20 minutes

Stop At: Blue Grotto

Our travelers will have opportunity to enjoy in wonderful experience - swimming inside the Blue Cave with turquoise blue water.

Duration: 20 minutes

Pass By: Perast

Baroque Perast is a must visit place in the Bay of Kotor. The UNESCO protected town with its magnificent Venetian Gothic waterfront buildings has a turbulent past. During the period when the interior of the Boka Bay was ruled by the Venetian Republic, and the outside belonged to the Ottoman Empire, Perast had a remarkable strategic significance. In that period Perast was very rich and almost all impressive buildings were built before the 19th century, in Baroque style, which gives it a special significance. After the fall of the Venetian Republic and the Napoleonic Wars, Perast become under the Austro-Hungarian administration. Perast loses the defensive role, privileges and economic power and begins its 200 years long dying period. Although Perast had only 350 inhabitants, there were 18 churches and 19 palaces in it. The symbol of the city is the church of Saint Nicholas with its impressive 55 meter high bell tower, proudly above the building. Unfortunately, because of the lack of money, it was never finished.
This site uses cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more in our Privacy Policy.