Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

80 Ratings
  • Instant Confirmation
  • E-Ticket
  • 2 hr

For a typical Viennese experience, book your tickets for the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Vienna State Opera. Dressed in historical costumes and wigs, the Vienna Mozart Orchestra brings the 18th century to life - it's the perfect way to enjoy a little Mozart while you're in Vienna! If you have selected the VIP package, the following is included: - Gourmet menu' at the Hotel Imperial 'Opus' Restaurant. - Fiaker drive from the restaurant to the concert hall - Best category seating for the concert - Glass of sparkling wine or soft drink - Back stage gathering with the performers - Attendance by a Mozart page - Cloak room fees

Itinerary Details

Operated by: Wiener Mozart Orchester Konzertveranstaltungs

This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Wiener Staatsoper

Likely to Sell-out! Performances at the Vienna State Opera House regularly sell out weeks in advance. Book ahead of time to avoid disappointment. The Vienna State Opera House was opened in 1869 with a gala performance of Mozart's Don Giovanni. It has since become one of the world's leading opera houses. Many great musicians have held the post of director, among them Gustav Mahler, Richard Strauss, Herbert von Karajan, Karl Bohm and Lorin Maazel. Choose from Category A, B, C or Superior tickets. Or indulge in the VIP package which includes the following: • Gourmet menu at the Restaurant Bristol at Mahler Strasse • Fiaker drive from the restaurant to the concert hall • Best-category seating for the concert • Glass of sparkling wine or soft drink in the VIP area of the concert hall • Backstage gathering with the performers • Attendance by a Mozart page • Cloak room fees -------------------- ITINERARY -------------------- The program of the Vienna Mozart Concerts is characterized by a very accurate selection of the works. The artistic conception giving ground to the musical sequence of overtures, arias, duets, movements of symphonies and concerts offers powerful insight in the titanic works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Performers The Vienna Mozart Orchestra includes 30 musicians from the best Viennese orchestras; 2 opera singers (soprano and baritone) from the Vienna State Opera and Volksopera; and 1 soloist for piano, violin and flute. Orchestra, conductor and singers perform in period costumes Formerly the winter residence of the Habsburgs, the Hofburg has a unique situation among the great festive halls in Vienna. It was here that the Emperor entertained his guests. Modern technical systems, such as air-conditioning have been successfully integrated into this magnificent hall. History of the Vienna Mozart Orchestra The Vienna Mozart Orchestra was founded in 1986 by musicians from the best and most famous Viennese orchestras and from various chambers music ensembles. The artists all shared the aim of preserving the musical tradition and the cultural of Vienna by dedicating themselves to the cultivation and representation of symphonic chamber music of the Viennese Classical Period. As the name Vienna Mozart Orchestra implies, the 30 musicians devote themselves exclusively to the works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, the most accomplished representative of that period who, though born in Salzburg, found his home in Vienna. The orchestra's repertoire ranges from all of Mozart's symphonies to a great variety of his instrumental concertos (for violin, piano and wind) to arias and duets from his most famous operas. Below is an example of one of the 80 different programs: WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART "Don Giovanni", K. 527 Overture Duettino Zerlina - Don Giovanni La ci darem la mano Donna Elvira's aria: Mi tradi Don Giovanni's aria: Finch' han dal vino Posthorn-Serenade, D Major, K 320 6th movement: Menuetto Violin concerto No. 5 A Major, K. 219 1st movement: Allegro aperto 2nd movement: Adagio 3rd movement: Rondo, Tempo di Menuetto * * * * I N T E R V A L * * * * "The Marriage of Figaro", K. 492 Overture The Count's aria: Hai gia vinta la causa! Duet Susanna - Count: Crudel! perche finora Symphony No. 40, g minor, K 550 1st movement: Molto Allegro "Cosi fan tutte", K 588 Fiordiligi's aria: Come scoglio Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525 1st movement: Allegro "The Magic Flute", K. 620 Papageno's aria: Der Vogelfanger bin ich ja Duet Papageno - Papageno: Pa - pa JOHANN STRAUSS: "The Blue Danube" - Waltz Radetzky March Please note this is a sample program which is subject to change without notice
This site uses cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more in our Privacy Policy.